Chrismated

Just a short note to say, on February 10, 2013 my wife and I were chrismated.  Since I was already named for a saint I kept that for my Christian name, and took Mark the Evangelist as my patron saint.  My wife was more complicated, but we got something that she felt a strong connection with.  Getting chrismated and taking first communion was wonderful, and quite a blur.  There’s a LOT that happens all at once, and it took a while to sink in, but we’ve hit the ground running.

Now, to complete the race…

Chrismated

6 thoughts on “Chrismated

  1. Robert Arakaki says:

    Congratulations! It’s been a joy watching the progression of your blog posting as you drew closer to Orthodoxy.

    1. Mark says:

      Your writings have been a great help to me, so thank you for the kind comment and thank you for your work across the net.

Leave a Reply

