Post-vacation

I’ve been quiet during vacation.  I didn’t write to my family, so I have nothing long to share here, but I did finally have a good long talk to my oldest sister on the subject of Orthodoxy.  She was very receptive.  Again, I’ve been pleasantly surprised at how well everyone is taking this.  Of course, there’s always the next storm on the horizon.  I will be talking with my second sister very soon.

I’m looking at a book called Retrieving the Tradition and Renewing Evangelicalism, by Dr. Daniel Williams (http://www.amazon.com/Retrieving-Tradition-Renewing-Evangelicalism-Protestants/dp/0802846688/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1325688897&sr=8-1) as a possible recommendation to my family.  It’s not written by an Orthodox Christian, or from an Orthodox perspective, but I think it has the right angle to help them see the value of the Christian historic tradition, and being written by a Protestant may be easier to accept.  I have to read through the book myself, but I have high hopes.

I hope to begin writing something new soon.

Mark

Post-vacation

Leave a Reply

